Shiro Buta Reijou Chapter 45

Chapter 45: The Shiro Buta’s Tackle was Strong


While lying down on the floor, I heard a worrisome mishi mishi (creaking) sound.

This is definitely not because I’m chubby! It’s because it’s an old building, surely!

I’ve cut my weight to 60 kilos, which while heavier than a petite thirteen year old girl, is lighter than an adult man.

There’s only one final push until I hit my target weight… I’ve finally hit a weight where I can say that.

“Britney, come over here.”

Before I knew it, Ricardo had freed himself and was standing nearby.

“Ricardo, just how did you unbind yourself?”

“There was a tapered point on that pillar over there. I frayed the rope against it until it was cut.”

Looking over, in the corner of the room I saw an old pillar with what looked like countless nails poking out of it.

The words tenuki construction came to mind. (TLN: shoddy construction, cutting corners, intentional negligence.)

“Yosh, I’ll go over to cut my bindings.”

As I unstably stood up and started to move, we suddenly heard footsteps drawing near.

“Mazui, the kidnappers are coming up.”

Ricardo said in a flustered low voice.

“Ricardo, hide behind me!” (TLN: Huh??? You’re not THAT fat, Britney.)

With my current condition where both my arms and legs aren’t usable, I thrust Ricardo towards the corner of the room and sat myself down in front of him.

At the same time I sit down, a part of the floor lifts up and one of our kidnappers shows his face.

The hole in the floor is large enough for three, no, four, people to climb through, but it seems only one came here.

“Please behave yourselves. Right now, the other guys are leaving to collect the money… if there’s no trouble, you’ll be released soon.”

Thanks to my body’s surface area, Ricardo was splendidly hidden from his gaze. (TLN: Apparently she is!)

Our opponent doesn’t know that he’s freed himself.

As for me, I’ll play the part of a frail Earl’s daughter.

“There were so many unfamiliar men, I was scared. Right now, are you the only one left here?”

“You’re a slow oujo-chan, aren’tcha? Like I said, all the other guys went to go collect the ransom money…”

“Huh?”

Grinning and smiling I stood up and slowly approached the man.

I came up with a good idea.

My opponent became bewildered why this still-bound shiro buta reijou started making thudding sounds and jumping around the place.

… Floor, why won’t you break?

“Oi-, Britney? What are you doing?”

Behind me, Ricardo was confused and quickly got up.

“Ricardo, it’s dangerous so wait there. In a moment, I’ll have escaped from here.”

“Oi-, you, your rope…?”

The man seems to have noticed that Ricardo’s restraints are gone.

But, I won’t let you tell the others!

I’ll only get one chance…!

“Oriya-!”

I tackled our enemy and fell downstairs through the hole with him.

NFL Tackle.jpg

American Football NFL Tackle

Along with a tremendous sound, I threw my body down the stairs to the floor below… the man was trapped under me.

“Gua-”

The man let out a cry of pain. It seems he received more damage than I imagined.

Among our kidnappers, he probably wasn’t the best fighter.

After getting crashed into, and taking the force from my weight falling from the second floor, he seems to be in pain and can’t move.

I thought about letting Ricardo escape alone during the moment I jumped at the man… It was lucky my opponent can’t move.

(I’m so happy I’m fat-! No, I’m not happy, but…!)

Were I frail like a normal reijou, the flying me wouldn’t have enough weight.

For the first time in my life, I felt thankful for my weight.

“Britney!”

Ricardo came down in a panic.

Grabbing the fruit knife on the table, he quickly cut my ropes.

Afterwards, we bound the arms and legs of our kidnapper.

“Thank you, Ricardo.”

“No, rather, I’m grateful to have been saved. But still…”

He placed both hands on my cheeks, and with his clear emerald-like eyes stared into mine.

“It’s too rash to jump downstairs like you did. With both hands and legs tied, a single misstep would have caused grave injury.”

“… right, I’m sorry. I saw a chance, and thought the timing was right.”

What Ricardo said was very true.

Was my timing to be slightly off, or the man resisted and his posture crumbled, I would have hit the floor and broken a few bones.

Beyond that, if I was unlucky and the man came out uninjured, he would have definitely flown into a rage. My Aunt and Uncle had ordered to capture me “without injury” but…

“That was bad for my heart… also even if it had only partially worked, I wouldn’t have tried to escape. There’s no way I’d escape leaving you behind.”

He looks straight at my face with an expression full of worry from the bottom of his heart.

To the bitter end, he’s an earnest and honest man.

(… I think our current position is quite bad for my heart, though.)

Were it a young lady about my age, with this they’d definitely fall in love with him.

Since he’s grown up a little, I’m somewhat flustered being like this with such an honest good man.

Translator’s Corner:


First down! Ah, that’s an injury. *moment of silence to take care of injured*. Red card for number 60, Britney Hakusu! Also that’s serious foul play. Red card for number 13, Ricardo Astaru! Both of you get out of here!

Ricardo is 13 years old right?

2172 characters, 66 lines

34 thoughts on “Shiro Buta Reijou Chapter 45

        1. It wasn’t rewritten though. She just remembered her past life in great detail and how she felt and thought like back then. I mean if you have a vivid dream where you are a hero and you recall that memory when you wake up, you would still be you. Same thing here. Brittney being aware of that she was a villainess and how she and other people disliked this character, is just distancing herself from reality and convincing herself that “Brittney” and what she had done up until the point where she remembered, was another person and not her. But that is wrong. You don’t become a different person just because you suddenly have more knowledge.

          Like

          1. And how would you know that your mind *wasn’t* rewritten? Literal magic happened and your personality changed. And then as a reincarnanee, you identify with those memories as a “past life.” Not just a vivid dream.

            You are literally identifying with that past life then claiming that there is a a common essence between the two of you. Whether that is true or not doesn’t actually matter if you wind up with the same end result.

            Uploading a ton of memories like to your brain isn’t exactly what I’d call a simple procedure. If you’ve truly integrated them it affects a ton of shit like knowledge, experience and emotional responses. Let’s say I reincarnate with some kind of motor skill I have in my current life (e.g. gymnastics, MMA, whatever) then my new self has those same skills.

            What exactly is the meaningful difference?

            Like

  1. For those who is confused about the sudden unfamiliar word: “Mazui” roughly translate to “This is bad…” kinda like “Crap” or “Damn” in casual English usage (Not dictionary english… those are different meaning altogether)

    Like

  2. Ah what’s this Ricardo you lost your chance already. I’m rooting for the sweet maiden prince so shoo.
    That tackle was super effective RIP creepy weak kidnapper.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thx for the chapter o/
    about Britney covering Ricardo, i think she meant to hide his hands so that the man couldn’t see he was freed ^^
    also, so many football puns~~

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was more thinking that standing around waiting for the bandits friends was a much worse position but what the hell do I know about priorities…

    Like

  5. I really like your translations, specially your notes! The red card for Ricardo! HAHA.
    Thank you for translating this 💙

    Like

  6. Yes Brittney, just one last push and you will have a healthy weight. You only need to lose 21kg more now!

    I double checked, 37kg really is the ideal healthy weight for a girl her height and age.

    But yeah, Brittney really should stop being in denial. She is NOT an adult woman in a child’s body, she is a child that happened to remember her past life. Despite remembering her past, that person whom she was before is already dead. So if she wants to think of herself as that person, she is being delusional and doing herself a disfavor.

    Like

  7. OMG. I was not prepared for that football image. I burst out laughing. You got me good. Lmao. 😂😂😂

    Thank you so much ❤️💕❤️

    Like

  8. That’s a pretty normal weight for her age unless she’s especially short. Is she trying to lose so much weight she looks like a skeleton?

    Like

Leave a comment